bugged

All the plumbing is operational and draining in all the correct places. Now I am dealing with an invasion of water bugs; i.e. tree roaches,i.e. palmetto bugs, i.e. giant roaches that fly. I can do snakes, scorpions, giant spiders, hornets and homicidal children. I cannot do water bugs.  If I have no choice but to kill one myself (no one else is available to kill it for me), one I usually throw a big hardback book on top of the blighter,or use half a can of hornet spray. I have a hard time disposing of the corpses as well. I simply HATE the nasty things. The rest of my household thinks it’s funny. They have been known to pretend to kill the terrifying, disease ridden creature. They will make dramatic hitting-something-with-a shoe noises, then laugh when I return screaming to my safe (bug free) place as the offending evil attacks me later on.

(For you northerners,big death bringing roaches do not actually attack,they just scurry on large insect legs in the direction you happen to be in.)

It. Is. Not. Funny

Please stop laughing…..

It is the water that draws them inside. There is a drought going on in their tree world outside and the underside of my house became nice and damp for them. They follow the pipes and enter my world.

Have I mentioned I hate the disgusting things?

Today I am going to spray the perimeter of my house and maybe-if I am brave-spray the crawl space underneath. Then when the creatures from the dark-side come into my house it will to flip on their brown backs and wave their legs as they enter whatever afterlife exists for tree roaches. Once dead,I will vacuum them up.

Sounds like a plan to me.

Tree Roac...

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

