here again,back again or is my daughter going to have her baby soon?

I (or should I say my husband) has put enough miles on our little Toyota to be several states away. Every time I think it is safe to come home,my poor daughter starts contracting This has meant three to four hours of driving for my husband after he gets home from work..Since Friday, we have made five or so trips between homes. Everyone was certain she would be having her baby Tuesday night,but they sent her home still contracting…. Poor thing.
In the mean time, my own life is on hold as we wait for Baby Girl to make her debut. on the positive side my grandson is a hoot. He is very entertaining to be around.
The kids at home are maintaining. I think they are surviving on raman noodles and junk food from the convenience store. I have tons of real food at the house but that would entail actually preparing it. My youngest nearly twenty year old daughter did try and make a nice salad one day. Unfortunately, she did not wash the veggies and there were clumps of dirt in the salad. I am uneasy leaving them for so long. In theory they are more than old enough to hold down the fort.
It is reality I worry about.
I think I will be getting my van back this weekend. My middle daughter’s car is repairable after all. It should be out of the shop tomorrow. Having my vehicle back will make all the traipsing around much easier.
For now,we wait.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to here again,back again or is my daughter going to have her baby soon?

  1. Jeanne says:

    Praying for a safe, happy delivery.

Leave a Reply

