trying this again…..

I just typed and then lost a wonderfully inspiring post.
I lie.
It was mundane and ordinary.
did lose it to wherever almost finished posts go when they vanish.
Governmental entities are not giving us much information on either the IRS or the CPS front. Our friendly tax advocate knows nothing and CPS has not responded back.
We could really,really use the IRS money. I have a feeling they are going to start round three (or is it four) with requiring new unable to obtain paperwork and either kick us completely back or string us along for a few more months.
I am afraid we will not know about Youngest until the day before (if we are lucky) or the day of (If we are not) he moves.It makes it hard to know how to plan. I need to purchase some things if he comes home and that is where the IRS money would come in handy. I need cameras,among other various and sundry things so I can see key parts of the house from the kitchen and our bedroom. Our house is old and has actual separate rooms with doors-not an open floor plan. There is no way I can keep an eye (or even a good ear) on what is going on in other parts of the houseif I am cooking dinner or in my own room.
Two of our three kittens died yesterday for no reason I can ascertain. They were healthy and then they weren’t.This makes all of us sad. We have the runt of the litter left. I feel like I am checking on my own child the way I keep checking on this three week old kitten.
My second to youngest son turned fifteen on Tuesday. It will be next week or the week after before we can really celebrate his day. my oldest son and his family came over on Monday and we had his big mean then. It doesn’t seem to bother him to wait. I feel bad though.
He passed his first test in CAP!!!!!!!!! I am so happy he did it.
His older brother promoted on Tuesday and once again I had no forewarning so I could be there. Sigh. I am exceedingly proud of this son. He has come a long way in the past six months.

I will be off line until next week so do not worry if I don’t post.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

