sitting at my daughter’s and other and sundry things.

I am sitting at my daughter’s kitchen table enjoying actual broadband. It is amazing,I can load a page in seconds instead of minutes. I can see pictures. I can even stream videos. Ah,the wonders of modern technology.
I spent the day cleaning my oldest daughter’s house and playing with her two year old son. my daughter isn’t feeling all that bad-just antsy. She is praying she will be allowed back to work and off modified bed rest when she sees the doctor tomorrow.
Playing with well nurtured,attached,neurotypical grandchildren is a balm to my soul. This grandson is a hoot. I am enjoying him immensely.
I ended up leaving my nearly fifteen year old at home. It was with misgivings,but the house is still standing. I brought all the answer books with me and told the kids to call me when they finish their school and they can read me their answers over the phone. It is an attempt to keep them somewhat honest. It is probably a vain attempt,but I have to at least try.
We are having a resurgence of adoption issues-all attachment related. They will be home nine years the end of this month. This has never been a time to celebrate in their eyes,so we tend to let the month go by with out much comment. Perhaps this has been a mistake on our part. This year seems particularly hard for them.
Perhaps because they are supposed to be reaching independence. Perhaps not. We always end up guessing and going by our gut when they retreat into themselves like this. It isn’t as if they will communicate with us even if we ask. We may guess wrong,but at least we are making an effort. We love them to death issues and all. I honestly cannot imajine my life without them.
We have been in contact with the IRS and were told that they have once again not received what we have sent. My husband contacted the tax advocate and they will call him back on Friday. We are hoping that at least they will be forced to receive (or admit to having received) our blasted paperwork.
It has been a very frustrating experience.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to sitting at my daughter’s and other and sundry things.

  1. Jeanne says:

    Praying for tax sanity.

Leave a Reply

