not a bad day

It was a good day. I had coffee with a friend. I dropped the kids off beforehand at the library in the ‘big suburb” to do their school and take advantage of actual broadband. I will take at face value that they did in fact do their school work (I will know in the morning anyway). I will not be concerned they were watching You-Tube videos when I picked them up.
It was nice to have adult female conversation. I have missed it.
The weather was beautiful. Not a cloud in the sky. My rose are blooming. My garden is still alive.
These are things to be thankful for.
We are in desperate need of rain,though. We are is a bad drought and it isn’t showing signs of breaking anytime soon.
So,all in all,not a bad day.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

