This and that and a serious prayer request for my grandson

Our internet is still spotty and slow. Sigh. It makes it hard to pop on and post. I did settle on a gift for my fourteen year old. I have no idea if it will be a hit,But I am hopeful. He loves to build things,but must be forced to do so these days. I found a robotic arm kit he can build (no soldering-I’m not stupid) and then can “teach” it to do things. I am hoping if I make him put it together for school,he will enjoy making it work later.
I appretiate all the ideas.most we have done in the past. We have tons of Oddesy cd’s and The Focus on the Family radio dramas. He enjoys them-sometimes. There aren’t any more for us to buy.
My kids still have no concept of finances. They do not comprehend all the talk around the table that adults are not exchanging gifts this year. I am afraid they will be disappointed to be classified with the adults. They will have to get over it. It is hard to grow up when you are perpetually twelve (or younger).
They are good kids. They try very hard. It is more my problem with knowing how to parent an adult child with a twelve year old’s reasoning,than their being selfish.
I have a serious prayer request.
My oldest daughter took her two year old son in to the ophthalmologist to have his crossed eye re-checked. She was expecting to be told it was time to either patch his eye or have day surgery. Instead the ophthalmologist is checking for a brain tumor. My grandson has all of the markers for a glioblastoma.
This is the same daughter who lost her first born to HLHS almost four years ago. There is no real comfort to give her. She has been given good odds for good outcomes with her oldest,only to lose him. My daughter is maintaining-just.
Please pray my grandson has a false positive and there is no tumor growth.
Please pray for my daughter and her husband as they walk this road once more. I cannot imagine how scared they are.I am scared.
Please pray they can find God’s Peace and function as they take their son for further testing and await a definitive diagnosis.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This and that and a serious prayer request for my grandson

  1. Jeanne Holt says:

    Oh, Lindy. Praying for your daughter, her husband, and their precious son.

  2. lenell says:

    Thank you so much for all of your prayer support. I appreciate it more than you can know.

Leave a Reply

