I’m tuckered

For the past few days I have kept three of my five grandchildren. Three little boys ages five months to three and a half years. The nearly two year old and his three year old cousin are busy. With a capital B. It was a lot of fun. They all did quite well. It is amazing how quiet the house is tonight. If my camera worked I would have had half a dozen nauseatingly cute pictures of the boys. Unfortunately (of fortunately-it depends on your point of view) you will have to imagine their cuteness. The cousins argued whether I was “grandma” or “memaw” and chased each other around running,jumping,and climbing. The baby just ate,rolled around and looked cute.
They kept me too busy to think about much other than keeping them and my house intact.
I had a ball.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m tuckered

  1. Jeanne Holt says:

    Sweet!!!

  2. Val says:

    I just finished reading your blog (yes-the whole thing) I stumbled across it on the SL forums and once I started reading I had to go back to the beginning and read it all. I just wanted to say a couple of things –
    First of all – I so admire you and your husband. I worked in special education for many years and many of the children I worked with had mothers who drank and did drugs during pregnancy and families that severly abused, neglected, abandoned,etc. them . I know how hard it was just spending 7 hours a day with them, I would leave my classroom and just be mentally and physcially exhausted. But at the end of the day I got to come home to my 4 perfectly “normal” children and could decompress. So as I stated before – you and your family are greatly admired.
    Second – have you every thought about turning your blog into a book? I honestly could not stop reading it once I started. (My 5 year old said to me this morning when she came downstaris “you’re STILL reading that?” I think she thought I stayed up all night reading,which is almost true) I think it would be a wonderful tool for people who are thinking about adoption, people who have adopted, professoinals who “help” these children, people who purposefuly turn a blind eye to children in need and just about anyone else. Just a thought.
    You and your family are in my prayers. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

