waiting on the powers that be

It isn’t exactly comfortable. I have never waited well. I can do my daily check-in-and-see-where-we-are-at call to our worker. Everyone I can bug has been bugged. All records I can compile have been compiled. Now we wait on the decisions of the folks contracted by the folks who are contracted by the state.
I am praying for an eleventh hour reprieve.
I am guessing youngest will be coming home the end of next week.
We will prepare for his return anyway. I will try and see the grandkids one more time. I will try and go out with hubby a couple of times. We will try and do one more fun family thing with the kids still at home.
Other than re-locking doors and removing the grandkids books from youngest’s room (it doubles as the guest room when he is vacationing elsewhere) we are as ready as we can be.
He is still under probation so if he does blow between coming home and mid Sept it will not be a new charge.
I suppose that is something anyway.
Sigh.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to waiting on the powers that be

  1. Charlotte says:

    You have had so much pain and hardship. May you feel God’s peace during this week and the months to come.

  2. lenell says:

    thanks y’all

Leave a Reply

