still waiting

We still don’t have a RTC bed. I am supposed to know by nine-thirty in the morning. If there is no bed,youngest comes home. If there is a bed,but it doesn’t open up for a day or so,he can stay in-patient. Of the two facilities,only one is contracted with post-adopt. That is the only facility we are trying to get him admitted to. It has a decent reputation and is supposed to be experienced with dissociative disorders,RAD, PTSD, ODD,CD, rage and psychosis. That pretty describes youngest.
I visited youngest today during his lunch. He wasn’t all that excited to see me. He is having fun (his words). I told him I found that pretty sad myself. I watched him eat with his spork and gnaw on his meat like a dog. He made sure to chew with his mouth open for me. I told him that if we couldn’t find him a bed,he would be coming home. He told me he wanted to get well-but did not want to do any work to get there. He asked how far away the RTC was. I told him it was a bit of a drive. I also told him it was the opposite direction from his birth city. I still get the impression he is going to try and run if he gets the chance.
The facility is only an hour from our house so visits will not be difficult. Assuming,of course,he gets a bed.

Tonight or tomorrow morning I need to fill out the forty-five pages of forms for post adopt to provide funds once our insurance runs out.

My dad is having his surgery to reconnect his innards in the morning. It should be routine this time around. I will be glad when he is out of surgery and off the vent. I am a little worried because of last winter’s prolonged CCU stay.
The other kids are definitely having fall out from all the stress. I am having periodic anxiety attacks which is not like me at all. I feel very inadequate right now.
Thank you so much for the prayers. They are felt.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to still waiting

  1. Jeanne Holt says:

    Praying for your dad’s surgery, the right RTC facility to have a bed, for funding, for healing. Praying for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

