he didn’t make it

911 was called. It was taking both my husband and my seventeen year old to contain youngest. my husband could have restrained him by himself-but not safely. We asked for crisis intervention to come out as well.
Youngest threatened to slit my throat because I insisted he empty his pockets before entering the van. He’d been writing things in blood he obtained by squashing mosquitoes and trying to sharpen rocks in the backyard earlier. I didn’t want him to have anything sharp in his pockets. At one point this morning he told his dad he was growing his nails out into claws. His dad told him he wasn’t an animal;he didn’t need claws. Our son disagreed. He was an animal. (wolf? werewolf???)
He has been admitted to the psych hospital. He will be there up to five days. After that, if we don’t have an RTC bed he will come back home. Since at this point we have no funding,he will be coming home.
Except,he really can’t come home. There is no way on God’s green earth we can maintain saftey. Pray for funding.

The admission proccess took five hours. The do not separate children and adolescents from the adults during intake. There were some pretty crazy folks wandering around while we waited. The admitting social worker told us that our son may end up killing someone someday. Words to make a parent proud.
The other kids,my husband and myself are devastated. My son was smiling as we left.
I am beyond exhausted.

e

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to he didn’t make it

  1. Jeanne Holt says:

    Oh, Lenell. I am so sorry. I know your hearts are breaking. Your family remains in my prayers.

  2. hnracademy says:

    Oh Lindy,
    I’m sorry, but please don’t beat yourself up over this. I know that you have done an amazing job. (I know you don’t like to hear that, but it is true.)

    I’m still praying. I will pray for funding, and that A… can find Jesus.

    Tracy

  3. Amy says:

    oh honey. I’m so so sorry. This is not what I was hoping for you. It’s one of those injustices that make me want to rage! It’s just not fair. It stinks. This is just as bad as the girl with the brain tumor who is losing her battle. This is just WRONG.

    Are you getting any real help for YOU? Do you need to phone a friend? You still got my number?

Leave a Reply

