it’s mother’s day-yawn

It is a non-holiday around here. My grown kids will call me,or I will call my daughters and daughter-in-law(depends on who gets a hold of whom first) My dad usually calls. The kids at home may,or may not remember. My husband and older teens are working today anyway. My little radish is still living with his friends at the county-so there will be no sabotaging of the day from his end.
I think I will ask my husband to bring home pizza for dinner.
I used to care about this day more. When the grown kids were little I had the obligatory cards and hand made crafts (some of which I still have). The younger kids have years where they have sailed past this day and also made the obligatory hand made cards. They have had years where they have spent the day grieving a mother who chose drugs over them. I have spent more than one Sunday in May holding a sobbing child. I have yet to experience a Mother’s Day with youngest. He was locked up last year. He is still locked up this year.
I offer you who parent hurt children this blessing:

May your day be calm.
May your house stay clean
May your children forget
just what this day means

Happy Mother’s Day

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to it’s mother’s day-yawn

  1. Dad says:

    HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY, dear.

    Yes, I will call you.

  2. mommasboys says:

    Happy Mothers Day! I hope your day continues to be dull 😉

  3. lenell says:

    I wish the same for you

Leave a Reply

