i’m done

I am done-feeling sorry for myself that is. I have spent the last week wallowing in self pity. Not only is it not fun,it isn’t pretty to see. Negativity has never helped anyone. It is time to put away regrets and simply deal with what comes. I am sure I will need to tell myself this again and again over the next few months.
I did not visit youngest this weekend. I probably should have. I needed some time to work through my resentment and self-pity. Every once in a while I need to do what I need. I needed a break. I took one.
Where he is currently placed has a very narrow window for visitation each week. We have been very good about rearranging our life to have someone (me) there to see him. I just didn’t feel like turning the cartwheels needed this weekend. Right or wrong,I think the break has done me a world of good.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to i’m done

  1. mommasboys says:

    Good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

