i have no idea what to write about

Twice today I have sat down and almost written a complete post only to put it aside. I just can’t seem to think of anything worthwhile to say. Life is ambling along this week. The kids at home are all having an “on” week so far. (it is only Monday) We have a new to us van which is a good thing. Our old van was nicknamed The Beast and wasn’t all that safe to drive. I am not feeling particularity witty or profound.
I am excited that my newest grandson will arrive April 29th at the latest. his mama is a bit freaked out. She has suddenly remembered what labor feels like. Amnesia only lasts so long…..
My husband is on his second week of twelve hour night shifts. Neither of us are all that thrilled with the schedule. I am glad he is getting this rotation out of the way before youngest comes home,though. I really don’t like being the only adult home at night when youngest is home. It makes for sleepless nights.
I do have important things on the horizon,but don’t feel like talking about them tonight.
Everything I planted seems to be growing well-except for the bamboo stakes and the plastic pot. They haven’t grown a bit.
I think perhaps I should send this post into oblivion as well…..but I’m not.
I am going to subject you to the true boring nature of my household.
Well,we’re boring this week at least.
It is only Monday.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to i have no idea what to write about

  1. mommasboys says:

    Would it be wrong to say I’m thrilled that you are bored:) LOL I pray for bored some days….It hasn’t happened yet. I hope Tuesday and Wednesday were equally “on” for everyone:)

  2. lenell says:

    As my brother says….boring is good. I like boring.
    I am honesty trying to soak up the boring. It makes for dull posts,but very nice days.

Leave a Reply

