being productive

I love it when I’m feeling productive. So far the garage has been cleaned out putting two years worth of stuff at the curb for the before-the-big-pick-up crowd. The yard is cut and fertilized,all of the shrubs,roses and various other garden and tree type growth have had their spring haircuts.I have rearranged the play area in the back yard,gone through my clothes removing the hopelessly too small and/or hopelessly out of style. (I wish I could get rid of the hopelessly too big,but I think those days are gone). Bread has been baked,chair cushions laundered and flowers planted.
It is amazing what can get done when we aren’t struggling through school.
The kids started the weekend slightly snarky. I had my turn to be snarky on Saturday and my husband was out of sorts yesterday. That should have all of the bad attitudes out of our systems for a while. the weather is too nice to be ornery for long.
I still have drapes to launder,carpets to clean and my pantry to reorganize. I also want to get the vegetables planted.
I am enjoying my spring break, but I’m a little weird that way.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

