spring break


We have no school for an entire week. The kids think the breaks are for their benefit. Teaching parents know better. This is all about me. I am at my wits end. I am burned to a crispy fry. I am having to consciously be patient. When I am working to stay patient,it is time for a break. It isn’t my son’s fault he loses things in his brain. He deserves a patient teacher. I have jokingly threatened to tattoo the rule for dividing fractions on the back of his hand,though.
I have plans for next week. They involve heavy cleaning and yard work. My pantry needs to be reorganized. I still can’t find things since my thirteen year old cleaned it out this winter.
Tonight we are watching a movie. We let the kids pick it out. It is a movie we have seen four times in the last few months. It isn’t a bad movie,it is just one my hubby and I are deadly sick of. (Prince Caspian) You would think by the time your kids were teens they wouldn’t want to watch the same movie repeatedly. That’s true when your teens are developmentally teens. It could be worse. They originally wanted to watch Finding Nemo. (a cute movie the first dozen time I watched it).Since we only watch movies a few times a month,we will let them watch what they want. It isn’t like they’re asking to watch anything inappropriate.
We seem to be a little boring around here these days. Boring is good. I don’t mind boring at all.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

