every day is a new day


Yesterday the kids were fine. School went well. No one forgot anything. There wasn’t a tick or blank stare to be found. Today each of the three are forgetting what came so easily yesterday. They are is good spirits,though. No one is frustrated. They just keep plugging along;redoing each subject a couple of times until right. On days like today I want to cut them some slack,but I can’t. Next week is spring break. We will take a week off school then. It will let us all recharge a bit.
I think spring is finally here. It’s time to get my yard and garden in order. I will try again to add some edibles to my landscaping. Last year what youngest didn’t kill,the drought took care of. My naturally brown thumb didn’t help either.
I will take it as a challenge to get my suburban yard to grow a little bit of food.
I am also putting in more roses this year. I absolutely love roses and don’t seem to be able to kill them. It’s a good combination.
One more day of school…one more day…
Not that I’m counting or anything.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

