I’m cold


It is way too cold for this part of the country. My nose is cold. My toes are cold. My fingers are cold. I find it ironic that we went from having one of the hottest and driest summers in a hundred years,to having one of the coldest winters in twenty plus years. The only thing that makes me feel warm is knowing I’m not in Minnesota and dealing with below zero temps Of course the Yankees didn’t have nearly seventy degree temps just a couple of weeks ago….

School is going better than it has in a long time. The boys are actually kicking it into gear a bit. My daughter is still giving me death glares,but she is not spending quite the energy pretending to work when she isn’t. I am confiscating electronics at breakfast and returning them when I see the day’s work completed. I get dirty looks each morning from my daughter. I take that to mean I was right with the sneak texting. If she was chronologically the age she is appearing emotionally I would just forbid the darn thing. Since she is an “adult” and has her own contract,I cannot. If she is as consistent paying that bill as she has been taking the medication she requested,she will be losing service periodically. We have explained that if she does not pay her bill on time she will wreck the credit she is building. There is no way she can understand that. Unfortunately credit reports are pulled for just about everything- including permission to breathe. It shouldn’t be that way,but it is.
On the whole,the week has gone very well.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

