out with the old

The tree is down. Furniture is back to it’s accustomed place (although that may change soon;I think I am tired of the current arrangement-although I am too lazy to do much about it today)
I have purchased the chips and soda for the kids.I’ll make some queso and that is the extent of our excitement.
2009 was not my favorite year. We have had worse to be sure. Still, adding a new son in February,we did kind of expect him to be actually living with us in December.
2010 will have one thing going for it that 2–9 did not have. Our sixth grandchild is due in May. He will be the fifth boy of this generation. So far mama and baby are proceeding according to plan. This pregnancy has been easier on my daughter than her first. That is something to be grateful for.
My New Year’s resolution is to find my blasted camera cord.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

