the day after

Today is the day after Christmas. The house is clean. The kids are in their various areas reading and drawing. I am sure they will play video later,but for now my laptop is the only electronic gadget in operation.
We had a nice Christmas even with most of the family at work. The kids are back to being helpful and the attitude has diminished. I am grateful for that. I am thankful I have grandchildren to keep the wonder of Christmas alive. It is too easy to forget the enormity of what we celebrate in the business of our adult lives. The little kids keep us aware of the joy that is supposed to be apart of Christmas. There are no flash backs in their minds to mar the day.It has been so long since I have witnessed a child who didn’t suffer from flashbacks,I have almost forgotten what childhood is meant to be. I am thankful for their sticky reminder.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

