well,he tried hard…

My thirteen year old decided with less than a week to go,he should earn some money for Christmas. I gave him two jobs. One was to clean out the refrigerator and freezer and the other was to clean the pantry. He did a wonderful job cleaning. I was sure to tell him specifically to throw out any moldy food he found. In the past he has very neatly returned some pretty furry things after cleaning. He cleaned and reorganized my pantry. The key word here is reorganization. I did not tell him to keep like with like. He did a marvelous job organizing-if you understood how his brain worked. Unfortunately,I don’t. I have no intention of having him redo it. He worked too hard and was very proud of the job he did. I am just going to have to do the occasional search to find things.
In any event,he now has money to finish his shopping.
My refrigerator is no longer a scary place and my pantry looks fantastic-as long as I don’t need to find anything.
One other positive thing with this son, I do believe he has not lied to me today. He has had a spat of crazy lying lately which tends to make me crazy after a while.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

