finally talked to the therapist

I did have to talk to the parole officer to have her talk to the therapist who then called me and apologized profusely for ignoring my many voice mails. My son will be having an eye exam tomorrow and should be in new glasses by next week. I will ignore the fact he will then have been going on three weeks without his glasses.
She (the therapist) told me my son seems to have trouble following rules and experiencing consequences-did he have that trouble at home? I almost laughed out loud. He has conduct disorder,I told her. He always has trouble following rules and accepting consequences. I was able to explain once again that,while our goal is to have him return home,he must be able to remain non-violent. I explained about the homicidal ideation and the escalation of behavior without discernible triggers. I explained that the behaviors she was describing was how he acted when he was “good”. I explained that he was in no way,shape or form attached to us as parents and had multiple placements before we adopted him (less than a year ago). She told me he doesn’t seem to take any responsibility for his own behavior and was on the road to having an Antisocial Personality Disorder.
Ya think?
We will start biweekly family therapy on Monday.

A grandchild story that proves the generational curse (may you have a child that acts just like you ) works.:
My son called to tell my my grandson (two and three quarters) had removed his pants and pooped in his plastic fireman’s hat. He then planted plastic flowers in the humanure and proudly carried his creation to his parents.
I haven’t laughed that hard in a long time.

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment