almost all of the file

We finally received my youngest son’s file-almost. The parts I really need are not there. I was wanting to read the foster logs. I was hoping to see some patterns in my son’s behaviors. They were not included. Either was the last half of 2007 or 2008. We were also missing his medical file and his psychiatric hospitalization records.
In case we weren’t already feeling as if our son’s records were intentionally incomplete,some of his behaviors were whited out in the information we did receive. They whited out behaviors.
A few slipped past the editor’s pen. It looks as if he has threatened to kill before. There is some anecdotal, almost between the lines, talk about a paternal mother’s husband cooking and selling meth. My son would have been in and out of that house when very small. It seems there was much more sexual abuse by more perpetrators than were were told about.
I have thanked the worker for what we have received and asked when we should expect the rest of the file. I am sure it will be a while. This time I asked specifically for the foster notes and the missing year.
What I was able to read made me want to throw up. How can adults treat children so?

About lenell

Wife to a very patient man and mom to 8 interesting kids via birth,marriage and adoption. Grandma to nearly 5,nearly perfect grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

